Immigrate to Australia on Easy Documentation & Quick Service

Australia Immigration Company Delhi, Immigration Agency for Australia in Delhi, Migration Consultant for Australia Immigration in Delhi, Skilled Immigration Services for Australia, Business Visa Service from Delhi to Australia
» Skilled Visa Australia Page ID : WP3406 | Last Updated 20 Jun, 2019, 09:60AM

Skilled Visa Australia

The Skill select system is points based, with applicants receiving points for criteria ranging from Age to work experience. Applicants must score a minimum of 60 points for their visa to be granted. The following tables give a detailed breakdown of how points are awarded for Skillselect visas.

  • Criteria
  • Nominated occupation 
  • Age 
  • English language proficiency 
  • Skilled employment 
  • Educational qualifications 
  • Australian qualifications 
  • Regional study 
  • Community language skills 
  • Spouse/partner skills and qualifications 
  • Professional year 
  • Nominations and sponsorship (Sub classes 190 and 489 only)
  • Nominated Occupation
For Skilled visa Australia consultation, Dial Now @ +91-9870285679 and seek advice & solution from Government Approved MARA Agent in Delhi. 

Applicants for the following visas must nominate an occupation on the Skilled Occupation List (SOL):

Graduate Temporary (Subclass 485) Visa (Graduate work stream only) 
Skilled Independent Visa (subclass 189) 
Skilled Regional (Subclass 887) Visa
Applicants for the following visas must nominate an occupation on the Consolidated Sponsored Occupations List (CSOL):

Skilled - Nominated (subclass 190) Visa 
Skilled - Nominated or Sponsored Provisional (Subclass 489) Visa 
Temporary Work (Skilled) visa (subclass 457)

Applicants are scored according to which age group they fall into at the time of their application, with those aged between 25 and 32 gaining the most points. While those aged 45 and over gain none.

English language proficiency
Most Skillselect applicants are required to take an International English Language Testing System (IELTS) test.

Skilled employment
Applicants are awarded points for employment experience in a skilled occupation, either in Australia or another country. Experience must be in a nominated occupation on Australia's Skilled Occupations List or an occupation that is closely related to earn points for skilled employment, and must have been gained within the last ten years.

Educational qualifications
Points are awarded for the applicant's highest qualification only. For example, if the applicant has both a doctorate and a Bachelor's degree points will only be awarded for the doctorate. In order to be awarded points any qualifications must be related to the applicant's nominated occupation, and must be recognized as comparable to Australian qualifications; This will usually be verified during the skills assessment for the applicant's nominated occupation.

Request Callback